Home | deutsch  | Legals | Data Protection | Sitemap | KIT
Head of Deconstruction and Decommissioning of Conventional and Nuclear Buildings
+49 721 608-46546
sascha gentesEvx9∂kit edu

Institut für Technologie und Management im Baubetrieb des
Karlsruher Instituts für Technologie (KIT)
Geb. 50.31
Am Fasanengarten
D-76131 Karlsruhe

 

Welcome

 

to the Department of Deconstruction and Decommissioning of Conventional and Nuclear Buildings

 

 

 

Das Team

 

 

In 2008, the professorship was established as a shared one, i.e. its funding was shared with a professional partner from the industry. As of 2014, it was promoted to a full professorship (W3) without the requirement of external funding.
The professorship is now represented in two institutes of the Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT). One is the Institute of Technology and Management in Construction of the Faculty of Civil Engineering, Geo and Environmental Sciences at Campus South, the other is Campus North's Institute for Nuclear Waste Disposal.

The special field "decommissioning of conventional buildings" was added to this professorship's research scope and educational focus due to its inherent vast research potential. The experience and technologies gained from the decommissioning of nuclear facilities can directly be applied to this additional field of research. This will further include recycling friendly decommissioning methods, mechanical demolition methods, and automatic separation of non-hazardous and hazardous waste.

Home | english  | Impressum | Sitemap | KIT
Gentes
Leitung
+49 721 608-46546
sascha gentesXeh8∂kit edu

Institut für Technologie und
Management im Baubetrieb
des
Karlsruher Instituts für
Technologie (KIT)
Geb. 50.31
Am Fasanengarten
D-76131 Karlsruhe

Willkommen auf der Homepage des Bereichs

Rückbau konventioneller und kerntechnischer Bauwerke
 

Die Professur wurde im Jahre 2008 zunächst als Shared Professorship eingerichtet, d. h. die Professur wurde hälftig durch die Industrie finanziert. Im Jahre 2014 wurde die Professur dann umgewandelt in eine W3 Professur, die nun ohne Finanzierung der Industrie ausgerichtet ist.
Dabei ist die Professur in zwei Bereichen des KIT vertreten. Zum einen an der Fakultät für Bauingenieur-, Geo- und Umweltwissenschaften, Institut für Technologie und Management im Baubetrieb (TMB) am Campus Süd und zum anderen am Institut für Nukleare Entsorgung (INE), am Campus Nord.
Die Forschungs- und Lehraktivitäten werden auf das Themenfeld "Rückbau konventioneller Bauwerke" erweitert, da hier ein enormes Forschungspotential vorhanden ist. Dabei können die Erfahrungen und Technologien, die im Rahmen des Rückbaus kerntechnischer Anlagen aufgebaut wurden, genutzt und übertragen werden. Themenfelder hier sind beispielsweise der recyclinggerechte Rückbau, die maschinellen Abbruchverfahren und die automatisierte Trennung von gefährlichen und nicht gefährlichen Abfällen.